Back to All Events

"All Hung Up On What Used To Be" Included in Small Works for Big Change

  • Participant Inc. 253 East Houston Street New York, NY, 10002 United States (map)

Small Works for Big Change is an art benefit for the Sylvia Rivera Law Project. Small Works provides an important space for trans and gender non-conforming artists, especially trans and gender-nonconforming low-income artists and artists of color, to showcase their work and increase their voice and visibility.

The event is free and open to the public. Bidding ends at 7:30 pm sharp. Registration is available at the door but we recommend pre-registration for a speedy check-in process. Cash and credit card only. Due to space constraints, we highly encourage next day art pickup from 3 to 6 pm. Same day art pickup available but expect a one to three hour wait.

Small Works for Big Change will take place on October 21st from 4 pm to 8 pm at Participant Inc. Participant Inc is located at 253 E Houston St # 1, New York, NY 10002.

Venue is located on ground level. Nearby F train 2nd Avenue station.

Artists Incude: Abigail Lloyd, AK Burns, Alyson Provax, Andrea Geyer, Anna Betbeze, Anthony Iacono, Ariel Malka Goldberg, Brian Healey, Brian J. Soliwoda, Carrie Yamaoka, Chance, Charlotte Prodger, Cristina Covucci, Cristy Road, Dana Degiulio, Dana Gibson, David Needleman, Derrick Schultz, Elise Gardella, Elizabeth Insogna, Elliot Kukla, Em Rooney, Emily North, Emily Roysdon, Eva Contreraz, Gabriel Lee, Geo Wyeth, Ginger Brooks Takahashi, Gordon Hall, Hannah Hiasen, Heather C. Lou, Heather Kapplow, Isabella Rose Adler, Jacqueline Hsia, Jamee Hundley, Je’Jae Daniels, Jerise Fogel, Johanna Breiding, Jonah Groeneober, Joy Episalla, Jules Gimbrone, Jules Rosskam, Julia Talen, Julieta Salgado, Julio Salgado, Kalani Catbagan, Karen Heagle, Kristoff Smith, Laimah Osman, Laura Gagliardi , Lee Ely, LJ Roberts, Lucia Znamirowski, Maja Čule, Mark Benjamin Gelbart, Mary Manning, M. Samolewicz, Melanie Cervantes, Miguel Medina, Mohammed Fayaz, Morgan Bassichis, Nadia Awad, NB Brody, Neil Vandervloed, Nic Belott, Olivia Huffman, Otherwild And Bullhorn Press, Patrick Staff, Paul Mpagi Sepuya, Rabi Cepeda, Rae Senarighi, Roberta Rivera, Roin Morigeau, Sadie Benning, Samantha Horning, Sarah Gottesdiener, Savannah Knoop, Shaylanna Luvme, Talcott Broadhead, Theodore Kerr, Tuesday Smillie, Xylor Jane, and Zac Slams.